ACADEMIC EVALUATION MANAGEMENT UNIT
Managing final examination and assessment in a university that caters to almost 180,000 can only be done through strategic planning and proper execution of three distinct mechanisms:

Mechanism 1 focuses on the development of JSU/JSUB/JSP blueprints for both on-going assessments and final examinations. The JSU/JSUB/JSP is developed based on four principles of assessment i.e., validity, reliability, fairness and consistency. Our unit conducts workshop/trainings to educate lecturers through creation of awareness, knowledge dissemination, including hands-on-training with references to OBE-SCL.

Mechanism 2 adopts the utilisation of a centralised Question Bank System (QBS). With reference to the JSU/JSUB/JSP blueprint, lecturers develop assessment items which are valid, reliable, fair and consistent.  Through a 2-tier vetting process, developed items for every academic course are vetted by a committee that consists of a Resource Person and several experienced lecturers who are experts in the subject matter of the course. Quality is ensured for every constructed item that goes into the QBS.

Mechanism 3 ensures the standard and quality of final examination papers can be achieved through the decentralisation of final examination and final assessment operations as a way to facilitate the existence of many courses offered at multiple locations (faculties, academic centres and campuses) and multiple methods, Face-to-Face or even online distance learning. For each of these courses, parallel sets of the final examination papers can be generated by the QBS. This quality control is vital to ensure that all parallel sets are of the same standard.
The unit is responsible in:
  • Ensuring that items in the Test Specification Table (JSU, JSUB, JSP) is mapped to the appropriate student learning outcomes.
  • Coordinating matters related to examination or final assessments.
  • Implementing and monitoring QBS (question bank system) to ensure uncompromised standard across multiple campuses.
  • Conduct workshops/training on QBS.

Contact Us For More Information:

Image

Hafidzah Haji Abdul Aziz
Senior Assistant Registrar
[Tel. No: 603- 55443568]
hafidzah@uitm.edu.my

Image

Mohd Roslan Pungut
Senior Executive Officer
[Tel. No: 603-55443143]
mroslan@uitm.edu.my

Image
Mohd Yazid Abu Amar
Senior Chief Clerk
[Tel. No: 603-55443147]
myazid853@uitm.edu.my
Image
Roslina Hamzah
Senior Clerk
[Tel. No: 603-55443147]
roslina644@uitm.edu.my
Image
Mohammad Haikal Mustapa
Senior Clerk
[Tel. No: 603-55443147]
mhaikal138@uitm.edu.my
Image
Norizam Abu Hassan
Senior Clerk
[Tel. No: 603-55443147]
norizam676@uitm.edu.my
Image
Nurul Aina Zullkefle
Senior Clerk
[Tel. No: 603-55443147]
aina054@uitm.edu.my
Image
Noor Syafinaz Ahmad Termidi
Senior Clerk
[Tel. No: 603-55443147]
noorsyafinaz@uitm.edu.my
Image
Nor Haryati Dollah
Senior Clerk
[Tel. No: 603-55443147]
@uitm.edu.my
Image
Siti Mariyani Mohd Dawad
Clerk
[Tel. No: 603-55443147]
ctmaryani@uitm.edu.my
Image
Mohd Hadafi Jaafar
Senior Publishing Assistant
[Tel. No: 603-55443147]
mhadafi@uitm.edu.my
Image
Mohd Faiz Mahdzir
Senior Publishing Assistant
[Tel. No: 603-55443147]
mfaiz588@uitm.edu.my
Image
Ezman Jamali
Senior Publishing Assistant
[Tel. No: 603-55443147]
ezman@uitm.edu.my

WEBSITE STATISTICS

077337
Today
Yesterday
This Week
Last Week
This Month
Last Month
All days
134
233
367
74844
975
7079
77337
04-07-22

Contact Us

Academic Assessment and Evaluation Division
Universiti Teknologi MARA (UiTM)
40450, Shah Alam,
Selangor Darul Ehsan,
Malaysia

https://bppa.uitm.edu.my

Tel: +603 - 5544 3147/3142
Fax: +603 - 5544 3141